

Clinical Research Network support for the EPOCH trial

EPOCH is a portfolio-adopted study, the lead Clinical Research Network (CRN) has agreed appropriate support for the EPOCH trial.

This approved support is equivalent to a 0.2 WTE Band 6 nurse for the 85-week period of the trial, to help **coordinate**, **manage and complete NELA data collection and input**.

To access this support please follow these steps:

- 1. Liaise with your R&D department
- 2. Contact your local CRN: <u>http://www.crn.nihr.ac.uk/networks</u>
- 3. Liaise with your local appointed speciality lead for Surgery, Anaesthetics or both. We recommend contacting these specialty leads up-front to let them know that you will be applying for support. Please see page 2 for Surgical Leads and page 3 for Anaesthetic Leads.
- If you are having difficulties accessing the network support, please contact the EPOCH trial manager Ann Thomson (<u>ann.thomson@qmul.ac.uk</u>). Or John Sheedy (<u>j.sheedy@qmul.ac.uk</u>) who approved the lead CRN (North Thames) support.



Surgical Speciality CRN Leads

Region	Speciality Leads
East Midlands	Professor Dileep Lobo
	Mr Matthew Bown
	Ms Alison Connaughton
	Professor John Scholefield
Eastern	Mr Michael Gaunt
	Mr Michael Lewis
	Mr Sohail Choksy
Kent, Surrey and Sussex	Mr Haythem Ali
	Mr Christopher Pring
North East and North Cumbria	Mr Madan Jha
	Professor Rob Pickard
North Thames	Mr Hemant Kocher
North West Coast	Mr Christopher Halloran
	Mr Bambos Charalambos
North West London	Mr Long R Jiao
Scotland	Dr Ghulam Nabi
South London	Mr Robert Hinchliffe
South West Peninsula	Mr Nadar Francis
Thames Valley and South Midlands	Mr Ian Lindsey
West Midlands	Professor Dion Morton
	Dr Kishore Makam
	Dr Paul Rajjayabun
Yorkshire and Humber	Professor Ian Chetter

Please note, these leads may change over time. For the most up-to-date list please visit: <u>http://www.crn.nihr.ac.uk/surgery/about-surgery-</u> <u>research/surgery-specialty-membership</u>



Anaesthetic Speciality CRN Leads

Region	Speciality Leads
Eastern	Dr Pieter Bothma
Greater Manchester	Dr Angella Bryan
Kent, Surrey and Sussex	Dr Mark Harper
North East and North Cumbria	Dr Gerry Danjoux
North Thames	Dr Gareth Ackland
North West Coast	Prof Andrew Smith
	Prof Martin Leuwer
South London	Dr Mark Hamilton
	Dr Maurizio Cecconi
South West Peninsula	Dr Gary Minto
Thames Valley and South Midlands	Dr Atul Kapila
	Dr Jaideep Pandit
Wessex	Dr Michael Grocott
	Prof Michael Wee
West Midlands	Prof Fang Gao Smith
	Mr Matthew Patteril
Yorkshire and Humber	Dr Andrew Brennan
	Dr David Yates
	Prof Gary Mills

Please note, these leads may change over time. For the most up-to-date list please visit: <u>http://www.crn.nihr.ac.uk/anaesthesia/about-anaesthesia-</u> <u>research/anaesthesia-specialty-leads/</u>